2023 Now Available To Buy 2023 Now Available To Buy


Any discerning cycling fan knows that there are guaranteed bumps in the road… and a few potholes to avoid.  

It’s no different for our treasured Road Book. Each edition of our unparalleled cycling almanack runs to nearly 1,000 pages, including tens of thousands of data entries. And there’s the small matter of publishing each tome within literally a week of the last race in China. Despite the efforts of our data and editorial teams, we are only human.  

To address this – and in line with other established sports almanacks, whose equivalent errors can run to three or four pages each year, even after a century of publication – we make sure that readers can access Errata from past and current editions. Note that Errata are rectified in all subsequent print runs. In some cases, we may be able to offer a specific explanation.  

The team take any and all errors personally. As The Road Book develops each year, we continue to strive for perfection in both our data and our aesthetics. 

If you have noticed an error that is not listed below, please do send an email to office@theroadbook.co.uk. 


Page 447 

Caleb Ewan’s profile has ‘gived’ instead of ‘given’

Page 466 

The list of riders for Team Bingoal-Wallonie Bruxelles is missing Mathijs Paaschens.

Page 25 

Tour Down Under: The final GC, KOM, Points and Young Rider are all incorrect

Page 437 

In the first edition, the rider headshots descriptions for Julian Alaphilippe and Sam Bennett are incorrect.


Page 681

In first editions, Movistar’s Rider Profiles are accompanied by erroneous photographs. The headshot adjacent to Richard Carapaz’s profile is actually a photograph of Alejandro Valverde. The headshot adjacent to Valverde’s profile is Nairo Quintana. 

Gianni Moscon is listed as a Lotto Soudal rider during the Tour de France. This should read "Team INEOS".

P. 183-5, 208, 320 

In these race reports, Chris Froome is listed as a rider for Astana. This should read Team INEOS.



Page 5

Ned Boulting’s ‘Editor’s Introduction’ states that Georgia Bronzini won The Road Book Award for Female Combative Rider of the Year. In fact, this honour was awarded to Amanda Spratt.